Backlog of lifting data: August & September 2013

When I started training at Revolution Training Systems gym, it was not for powerlifting. I started taking the “Iron Women” class that is designed to help women with heavier weight-lifting, tracking data, and making sheer progress with fundamental exercises that are research-proven to help build lean physiques. 

Thank goodness it’s policy that we track our data because I can share with you the progress I’ve made since Day 1. I’ve highlighted new successful personal bests if I moved up in weight for an appropriate amount of weight. This way, there’s a system and visual aid for seeing my progress and understanding that this is about progressive building and adding progressive volume–not trying to lift my heaviest weight each lifting session!

Months August and September were strictly participation in the classes, building relationships and trust with the trainers and girls in the class and establishing my capabilities. October begins the powerlifting training sessions and progressive weight-building!

*An extra “deadlifting” session was added in September (which also helped with make-up sessions from schedule/life conflicts)                             **If interested in your own lifting plan, please contact Mike or Matt Peltz for more information or references (480-203-7727).

Image

Image

Leave a comment